03
Sep
08

Egon and Gustav

As many of you know I was trompin around New York Last week. I like to get there at least once a year to be “cleansed” as Sean would say. I made all the stops. I Visited some of the best galleries and hit up the MOMA, the MET, and the Neue Gallery. Sean recommended the Neue Gallery because they have orginal Klimt work there. Anyways, I have to say this was my favorite part of my trip. Learning about Klimt and the other artists of Austria and Germany in the late eighteen-early nineteen hundreds. I hope we’ll spend some time in the art analysis class talking about these artists but one fact I learned that was cool:

This guy

Learned from this guy

And they were great friends and had a lot of respect for eachother. I think Egon Scheile was probably the first punk rocker. He was punk before punk existed. Sid Vicious has nothin on him.

-Justin

1 Response to “Egon and Gustav”


  1. September 4, 2008 at 1:38 am

    Get Cleeeeeeeean! yea


Leave a Reply

